1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Anyone on complete stock Evo V? Need APN Settings

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Enazsem, Jul 18, 2013.

  1. Enazsem

    Enazsem Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013

    Jun 18, 2013
    44
    4
    16
    Male
    College Student
    Underneath your bed
    If you could, I dunno if you can on stock, but go to the Voice Dialer app and say "Open APNs" and screenshot all of those settings, scroll up and down and make sure you get everything. I have a theory, more of a semi educated guess, why MMS won't work on some ROMs. I checked and some settings are not set at all in that section. If we have the stock settings we could manually input them and hopefully that's a fix.
     

    Advertisement

  2. TDOW

    TDOW Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013

    Feb 21, 2013
    226
    11
    58

    I am totally stock, no root, no s-off. I went to voice dialer and all I got was a blank screen with an "APNs" heading.
     
  3. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,433
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,433
    8,791
    1,053
    Drafter
    I have the sprint variation but a co-worker has the evo v. Will try to take a peak in a bit. I did root it for her though, but only htc dev unlock, custom recovery, super user. She's still on the stock rom, I don't think any APN settings should have been changed or anything...
     
    Enazsem likes this.
  4. Enazsem

    Enazsem Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013

    Jun 18, 2013
    44
    4
    16
    Male
    College Student
    Underneath your bed
    Tell me what you found.
     
  5. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,433
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,433
    8,791
    1,053
    Drafter
    Hey sorry. I didn't get a chance to check today. I will ask her tomorrow!!
     
  6. ENVi3

    ENVi3 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    281
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012

    Sep 11, 2012
    281
    49
    43
    Male
    Kansas City
    The APN settings should show up on the stock messenger. Just go to Settings > Multimedia messages (MMS) > Connection settings.
    I would take a screenshot of mine, but my fields are blank since I don't have service on this phone...
     
  7. Enazsem

    Enazsem Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013

    Jun 18, 2013
    44
    4
    16
    Male
    College Student
    Underneath your bed
    I'm not on stock.
     
  8. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,433
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,433
    8,791
    1,053
    Drafter
    Here ya go.
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Enazsem

    Enazsem Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013

    Jun 18, 2013
    44
    4
    16
    Male
    College Student
    Underneath your bed
  10. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,433
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,433
    8,791
    1,053
    Drafter
  11. Enazsem

    Enazsem Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013

    Jun 18, 2013
    44
    4
    16
    Male
    College Student
    Underneath your bed
    Man if you can that'd be great. I've been scouring the web trying to collect information. What I found so far that works is this. My MMS seems severely delayed though. So it's more of a work in progress.
     
    Brian706 likes this.
  12. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,433
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,433
    8,791
    1,053
    Drafter
    Tell me exactly where you want me to to look. I will check Monday when I'm at work :) happy to help, I'm just in unfamiliar territory here ;)
     
    Enazsem likes this.
  13. Enazsem

    Enazsem Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013

    Jun 18, 2013
    44
    4
    16
    Male
    College Student
    Underneath your bed
    Go to Voice Dialer app and say Open APNs after which just open it up and they should be there.
     
    Brian706 likes this.
  14. MrJedi

    MrJedi Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    May 23, 2012

    May 23, 2012
    51
    7
    16
    Male
    I am on stock, no root, no s-off, nothing. Doing that function pulls upa blank screen. When I hit the menu button I have the option of New APN and Reset to default.
     
  15. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,433
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,433
    8,791
    1,053
    Drafter
    Well, I went here and it was just a blank screen. There was no information on it. :(
     
  16. Enazsem

    Enazsem Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013

    Jun 18, 2013
    44
    4
    16
    Male
    College Student
    Underneath your bed
    That's so strange, but of course if it were that easy I would have found it on the web already -__-
     
  17. Kritter888

    Kritter888 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    292
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012

    Dec 9, 2012
    292
    57
    53
    Male
    Just a Small Pea
    Florida
    Just saw this thread
     

    Attached Files:

    Enazsem and Brian706 like this.
  18. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,433
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,433
    8,791
    1,053
    Drafter
    Cool! Are you stock though? Maybe it won't matter... Thanks either way!
     
  19. Kritter888

    Kritter888 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    292
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012

    Dec 9, 2012
    292
    57
    53
    Male
    Just a Small Pea
    Florida
    Its a 4.03 ICS so kinda stock but its not
     

    Attached Files:

    Brian706 likes this.
  20. Enazsem

    Enazsem Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013

    Jun 18, 2013
    44
    4
    16
    Male
    College Student
    Underneath your bed
    Thank you.
     
  21. Kritter888

    Kritter888 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    292
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012

    Dec 9, 2012
    292
    57
    53
    Male
    Just a Small Pea
    Florida
    Theres also the jellybean one I have, 1374909880309.jpg
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...