1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Anyone out there?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by prairiedogn, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. prairiedogn

    prairiedogn Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012

    Jul 22, 2012
    100
    33
    43
    Male
    Kentucky
    Just wondering does anyone even come around the all things root forum anymore and if there was much sense in me starting anymore threads. I was thinking of putting up some splash screens and taking requests, anyone interested?
     

    Advertisement

  2. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #104
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,716
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    I still visit but I haven't rooted yet. Some day.
     
  3. jamala00

    jamala00 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    698
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011

    Aug 9, 2011
    698
    69
    78
    I still check the treads maybe once a week, but I have no intention on rooting this phone. I'm just kind of done doing the chasing game. Chasing the new phones or chasing the latest Android software. This phone works just fine the way it is. Just my 2 cents...
     
  4. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    Anymore,I cannot enjoy a phone I can't root. This is not my primary device,but I still try and check in here daily. Go ahead and post threads... I'm sure folks will appreciate them :)
     
    prairiedogn and DragonSlayer95 like this.
  5. prairiedogn

    prairiedogn Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012

    Jul 22, 2012
    100
    33
    43
    Male
    Kentucky

    What's holding you back? Weren't you rooted on the dinc2?
     
  6. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #104
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,716
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    My Incredible 2 was rooted within 2 hours of turning it on. With a tethered Internet connection. When I got my 4G there was no root yet. One of these days I'll turn my 64 bit Vista machine on, get it updated, and root.
     
  7. callmecolt

    callmecolt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011

    Jun 25, 2011
    119
    5
    36
    Just got mine today. Updated from the Commando. Want to root it, but want there to be a nice, simple guide. That is how I did it with my Commando. HATE all the stuff that you can't take off the phones that no one really uses.
     
  8. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #104
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,716
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    scotty85 likes this.
  9. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    just post in that thread if you have futher questions about the process :)
     
  10. IncredibleBlue

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    23
    6
    36
    I check in here about once a week or so.

    s-off, with customized bootloader, CWMr, running ViperLTE. Very happy with the phone now.
     
    prairiedogn likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...