1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Anyone remove the battery yet?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JDawggS316, Dec 26, 2011.

1. JDawggS316

JDawggS316 Newbie

I've heard that it is possible, and for root and rom users it makes a difference (at least I think it does - I'm still a noob).

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Szadzik

Szadzik Extreme Android User

It is possible. Does not matter if you root and rom, completely irrelevant.

jroc likes this.
  3. DonDraper

DonDraper Well-Known Member

The phone is barely a month old. I doubt anyone needs to swap a battery quite yet... :thinking:

jroc likes this.
  4. JDawggS316

JDawggS316 Newbie

No I am wondering if it's possible because I know on my Droid X, after flashing a new ROM and such, sometimes the phone gets stuck on the boot animation and the only way to completely power off and restart is by pulling the battery.

5. JDunc

JDunc Android Enthusiast

You're asking if anyone has taken their battery out and put it back in???

6. JDawggS316

JDawggS316 Newbie

Yep

Because what if you're stuck on the bootload animation, it seems the power button doesn't work so you have to pull the battery, put it back in, and restart up the phone.

7. Podivin

Podivin Android Expert

8. JDawggS316

JDawggS316 Newbie

So with root possible on the Razr what would be done if the phone was stuck on the bootloader animation, etc.?

9. Podivin

Podivin Android Expert

If a long press on the power button doesn't get it's attention, then I expect you're stuck waiting for the battery to run down enough that it shuts down.

10. jroc

jroc Android Expert

I removed the back with my fingers, so its not as hard as some ppl think. It does have that battery removable tab so Moto wants someone to remove it kinda easily....just not us.