1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Anyone upgrade Handcent tonight? (3.2.1)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DarkNeo, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    475
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    475
    257
    88
    Los Angeles
    If you did, are you having issues with the pop-up window not popping up and also no led notification :(. It was working fine with 3.2.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jimdroid

    jimdroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    805
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    805
    106
    93
    SF Bay Area
    working here.
     
  3. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    475
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    475
    257
    88
    Los Angeles
    Crap...figured out what it was. Widgetlocker lockcreen doesnt play nice with the Handcent notifications. Guess I gotta disable Widget locker:mad:
     
  4. gezzuzz

    gezzuzz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    85
    3
    16
    i got rid of the iphone.. i hate the popup stuff
     
  5. nahpungnome

    nahpungnome Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    187
    29
    43
    Software Developer
    Los Angeles, CA
    My notification led doesn't blink anymore either.
     
  6. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,424
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Brother, you just can't win for losing. :(
     
  7. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    475
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    475
    257
    88
    Los Angeles
    X2, Widgetlocket was awesome :mad:. I emailed the developer to see if he can do anything to help. Maybe it could be just an issue with Handcent. But for now I gotta disable widgetlocker. :(
     
  8. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    475
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    475
    257
    88
    Los Angeles
    Hmm some people are saying they are experiencing the same problem aswell, hmm maybe it wasn't widgetlocker after all.
     
  9. newone757

    newone757 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    356
    134
    68

    i need it otherwise i wont answer the text lol
     
  10. Roq

    Roq Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009

    Oct 22, 2009
    111
    16
    38
    Orange County, Ca
    The led blinking doesn't work after I updated it either :(

    I tried it on my girlfriends Nexus One and it won't light the trackball or led anymore she is running Froyo btw.

    *Edit*
    I just realized how dumb that was to mention that she is running Froyo since the Nexus One's got an OTA update.
     
  11. I want my EVO

    I want my EVO Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    122
    25
    43
    Software Engineer/ Data Analyst
    Buffalo, NY
    3.2.2 was just released. Try that. It may have fixed it. I wasnt having this issue so i cant test it out.

    Sorry.
     
    TravisW0204 likes this.
  12. novarider

    novarider Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    448
    30
    43
    No led here either
     
  13. nahpungnome

    nahpungnome Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    187
    29
    43
    Software Developer
    Los Angeles, CA
    I updated to 3.2.2 this morning and the whole section for LED notifications is disabled. I can't even check/uncheck the option.
     
  14. Bek

    Bek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    908
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    908
    485
    133
    Database Developer
    Chicago burbs
  15. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    475
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    475
    257
    88
    Los Angeles
    I found a 3.1.1 download, does anyone know if unistalling handcent and then reinstalling will keep my settings?
     
  16. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    475
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    475
    257
    88
    Los Angeles
    Looks like the led might be fixed with 3.2.2, still get no popup.
     
  17. zepdroid

    zepdroid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    Mine showed flashing... I have 3.2.2 on my Evo...

    Menu --> Notification settings --> Enable popup (check)

    Menu --> Notification settings --> Popup Settings --> Screen on for popup (check)


    You need to make sure your Handcent is set as default, otherwise HTC messages and Handcent will fight each others... ( I think more likely messages will win )...
     
  18. BigAinCA

    BigAinCA Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    39
    5
    16
    Just tested it on mine .. both the LED flashing and the popup worked fine using 3.2.2
     
  19. nahpungnome

    nahpungnome Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    187
    29
    43
    Software Developer
    Los Angeles, CA
    There is no way to set it as default. All you can do is turn off notifications from the HTC messaging app. If you open up either one, you'll see all your messages. You can set Handcent as the default for certain actions, but there's no way to "disable" the messaging app.

    No idea why my LED won't blink... pop up is fine... guess I can uninstall/reinstall.
     
  20. nahpungnome

    nahpungnome Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    187
    29
    43
    Software Developer
    Los Angeles, CA
    Uninstalled/reinstalled.... still can't change the LED settings as they're disabled... not sure what happened... 3.2.0 worked fine
     
  21. HuDuVuDu

    HuDuVuDu Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    21
    2
    16
    my sound notification stopped working.
     
  22. dylan88

    dylan88 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    810
    196
    113
    Five Guys Burgers and Fries
    Tampa, FL
    i updated. i was never having any problems though
    Edit:
    still not after update
     
  23. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    475
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    475
    257
    88
    Los Angeles
    When you reintalled did it save all your settings?
     
  24. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    302
    30
    43
    Sin City
    Talking about hancent I had a problem in the past with picture msg, i wouldn't receive them sometimes or sent them have that being fix yet? That way I can start using the great app again, sorry i didn't WAN t to make another topic
     
  25. FreddyAmazin

    FreddyAmazin Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    25
    3
    16
    It's working.. Can't send pictures though -____-
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...