1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root anyone used the new exploit then flashed to CyanogenMod-6?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gezzuzz, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. gezzuzz

    gezzuzz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    85
    3
    16
    my goal is to get to CyanogenMod-6

    i did the complete guide today.. im 1,47 now with root

    i confirmed this by running that use root.. and they work

    i get a error message when trying to flash the CyanogenMod-6 rom..
    do i have NAND?

    another strange thing when i hold the up button and power to get to recovery mode my phone vibrates 3 times and nothing happens.. i have to pull the battery to boot the phone.. but i can boot into recovery from rom manager...


    Welcome to CyanogenMod-6.0.0-Supersonice-RC2!
    assert failed: getprop("ro.bootloader") == "0.76.2000"
     

    Advertisement

  2. gezzuzz

    gezzuzz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    85
    3
    16
  3. gezzuzz

    gezzuzz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    85
    3
    16
    well after the new expolit if you want CyanogenMod-6 rom you have to do simple root..
     
  4. Blitzpwnage

    Blitzpwnage Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    121
    7
    36
    So skip the unrevoked step right? Just do the evo exploit?
     
  5. cabbie

    cabbie Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,344
    553
    213
    does cyan still have no 4G or camera? if so, why would you want it?
     
  6. mitchellvii

    mitchellvii Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    246
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    246
    29
    43
    just download and install cm from Rom Manager and it works fine even after Unrevoked3.
     
  7. uminchu

    uminchu Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    525
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    525
    134
    93
    The camera works, but no HDMI out.
     
  8. gezzuzz

    gezzuzz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    85
    3
    16

    no 4g in my area.. i want to use wii controller
     
  9. tsipa

    tsipa Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    636
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    636
    111
    93
    NYC
    It's missing 4G, HDMI and FM.
     
  10. surfologist87

    surfologist87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    856
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    856
    110
    103
    behind you
    Im having an error flashing CM6 to my Evo as well... Any suggestions?

    Used unrevoked 3.2, nand unlocked, etc..
     
  11. rdPhreak

    rdPhreak Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    24
    4
    16
  12. novox77

    novox77 Leeeroy Jennnkinnns!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,965
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    3,965
    3,257
    413
    Does unrevoked3.2 not give you the engineering bootloader??
     
  13. teknikk7

    teknikk7 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    I had the very same issue a couple days ago. Flash the ENG bootloader and it will install fine.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...