1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Anyway to know what ROM I flashed?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by NeWcS, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. NeWcS

    NeWcS Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    47
    3
    36
    Newb; Is there a way to see what ROM im running? I did install a new ROM but am not 100$ which version I went this. I'm having issues and before seeking help Id like to make sure I post what ROM it is I'm running.
    thx
    -Jay
     

    Advertisement

  2. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    216
    19
    38
    Student
    Somerville, MA
    settings-> about phone
     
  3. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    start up odin and see what pda file it is, if you still have questions post the pda package name on the link, still dont see it, click the pda button and tell us the name of tme tar.md5 file that shows up
     
  4. NeWcS

    NeWcS Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    47
    3
    36
    Firmware: 1.6
    Baseband: 2.6.29 / root@sep-56 #1
    Build Number: Donot

    thx
    -Jay
     
  5. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    either one of the bh_man roms or microhaxos v2 or 3
     
  6. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    does your home screen have 16 dots or an arrow for the application drawer
     

Share This Page

Loading...