1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root AP2SD from xtrROM to xtrSense

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RunamuckRez, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. RunamuckRez

    RunamuckRez Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    62
    0
    15
    Environmental Specialist
    Howell, NJ
    I'm considering switching roms sometime soon. I have xtrROM currently installed and was considering going to xtrSense. I'm assuming since I already used the dev's method for AP2SD that I won't need to do anything again. Does this mean all my current apps will boot up automatically when I flash xtrSense?

    Rez
     

    Advertisement

  2. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #56
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    Usually that works, but I've had problems doing this myself. What I usually do is use the app Titanium Backup (the for-pay version on the market) to backup all of my user apps using the batch process in that app. (And then batch verify the backups as well.)

    Then, if I were to install xtrSense, I would wipe sd:ext, dalvik and factory wipe, install the new ROM, run the Gscript to set up apps2sd, install Titanium Backup from the market, and then restore all of my apps using the batch restore in Titanium.
     
    RunamuckRez likes this.
  3. RunamuckRez

    RunamuckRez Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    62
    0
    15
    Environmental Specialist
    Howell, NJ
    Titanium backup it is then, thank you much.


    Rez
     

Share This Page

Loading...