1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root apex 1.3 script question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sprtsfanmm, Dec 23, 2010.

  1. sprtsfanmm

    sprtsfanmm Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    61
    0
    35
    I have apex installed with revolution and am getting duplicate txt. I have tried using the script trouble only use the aosp messaging but I don't think it worked. Any help would be appreciated
     

    Advertisement

  2. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    su
    aosp messaging -mot
     
  3. sprtsfanmm

    sprtsfanmm Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    61
    0
    35
    I try that and it says aosp not found. If I want aosp don't I use

    su
    messaging aosp

    I type that and just get the #

    Did I do something wrong
     
  4. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    i am sorry as its actually
    su
    messaging -aosp
     
  5. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

  6. sprtsfanmm

    sprtsfanmm Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    61
    0
    35
    I have read the wiki and followed the directions. Like I said when I type messaging -aosp I just get the # so I am not sure if it worked. I still get duplicate txt that's why I decided to ask the forum for help
     
  7. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    it should say "using aosp mms app"
     
  8. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    also be sure to make your spacing and spelling exact
     
  9. sprtsfanmm

    sprtsfanmm Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    61
    0
    35
    Its more than one space?
     
  10. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    no just making sure to add that as i have screwed up my spacing on one space and banged my head against the wall for hours trying to figure it out and could not lol
     
  11. sprtsfanmm

    sprtsfanmm Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    61
    0
    35
    I will keep trying
     
  12. midnightd

    midnightd Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    47
    11
    18
    it worked for me by running it with the -mot option first, so:

    su
    messaging -mot
    messaging -aosp
     

Share This Page

Loading...