1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Apn settings needed for stock 2.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by saved1992, May 28, 2011.

  1. saved1992

    saved1992 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    can you please give me the apn setting for stock 2.1 thank you
     

    Advertisement

  2. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    why would you need apn for stock 2.1, did you delete something? and also you didnt specify what carrier you with, cricket and metro has different settings.
     
    saved1992 likes this.
  3. saved1992

    saved1992 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    i'm sorry i flashed to 2.2 on my metro huawie ascend and nothing was backed up i really need the stock version of 2.1 for metro so i can flash back to 2.1 right now i'm on 2.2 but my phone says insert uim card i'm not getting any service i tried to go back to 2.1 but i didn't back it up i thought i did i have metro recovery on my computer but it won't recongnize my phone i was wondering if i could put 2.1 on my sd card as a zip and then put the card back in my computer and flash it back to 2.1 or if somebody has a better idea i'm ready i need my phone to work Thank YOU
     
  4. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    you should have install cm6 its 2.2 froyo with no uim error, that was chinese version, so before flashing any roms you have to get uim error remove by reverting back to stock, ok power down the phone and download and extract this to your desktop MetroStockRecovery-SCRIPTS.zip after you done that press and hold vol down, end key and tap power, your phone should be on the white huawei screen and it should stay there, now open the folder that you extracted and run both of these file, first run fastboot-windows you will see a black box come and leave quick, next run metroPCSStock-windows.bat than another black box will pop up and it will do its thing, once it finishes the phone will automatic reboot itself.
     
    saved1992 likes this.
  5. saved1992

    saved1992 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    i did what you said when i clicked fast-reboot it said AdbwinApi.dill is missing from your computer HELP HELP HELP
     
  6. saved1992

    saved1992 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    thank you so much my phone is working again
     
  7. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    Also make a backup of your rom just in case in the future it will be easier for you!!!:)
     
    saved1992 likes this.
  8. saved1992

    saved1992 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    i sure will
     

Share This Page

Loading...