1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

App called Memory Booster-Need Opinions

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by ptmarzullo, Apr 25, 2012.

1. ptmarzullo

ptmarzullo Well-Known Member
    None

Sep 16, 2011
    I have been using a program for about 7 months now call Memory Booster. I believe on some competing site/forums and by appbrain it was rated very high. Also some "expert", lol, web testimonials. I never really felt it did much. Supposedly is defragments your ram, etc...and keeps your phone running snappy. It also has a task killer, which I am now believing that is what it really is, just a task killer killing all task at say a half hour interval to boost ram, which is not good due to most to the apps if not all will just restart and 2.3.5 Gingerbread has a feature where if you have an idle app it will shut is down automatically. Below is the summary of the app. Please let me know your thoughts, if any and/or if anyone used it. I ask because yesterday I got an update and seems like since then, my battery on my ZTE Warp, I could litterly watch it discharge ??? I uninstalled the app and it seems, at the moment to have helped. Again just looking for some thoughts on this app and if anyone uses it and notices an actual difference.

As always, thanks for all your help in advance.:thinking:

Memory Booster is a powerful mobile memory & RAM boosting tool specially designed for Android smartphone users. It is designed to tackle the difficult yet crucial problem of memory management for all Android devices. Memory Booster reclaims lost memory for your programs by defragmenting your smartphone's memory and recovering memory leaks from poorly behaved applications.
    Features:
    * Real-time Memory Status Report & Monitor
    Memory Booster provides a live chart to demonstrate your device's total/free memory and current memory usage.
    * Setting Your Performance Target