1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support App Install Problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by An UrgeTo Dance, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. An UrgeTo Dance

    An UrgeTo Dance The Hero of the Winds
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,485
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    1,485
    583
    213
    Male
    Okay so my phone will not intall or update certain apps, mostly games. The phone will download them but not be able to install, my brother has an Evo with the same hardware and the the same software and his installs the apps. Is anyone else having this problem. I am thinking about restoring phone to default setting to see if that would fix it but I don't want to have to go and reinstall all my apps that are working.

    Any suggestions on what to do?
     

    Advertisement

  2. TF1984

    TF1984 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    676
    277
    133
    International Trade
    Southeast US
    try this first...

    Menu>Settings>Applications>Manage Applications

    Locate "Market", clear cache, clear defaults, force stop, reboot.

    Then try the install again.
     
  3. An UrgeTo Dance

    An UrgeTo Dance The Hero of the Winds
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,485
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    1,485
    583
    213
    Male
    I tried that its still not working. or at least I'm pretty sure I did because I've restarted the phone which should do all of that, I have also manually cleared the cache.
     
  4. TF1984

    TF1984 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    676
    277
    133
    International Trade
    Southeast US
    no, your phone will not do this automatically, do it as mentioned and try again.
     
  5. An UrgeTo Dance

    An UrgeTo Dance The Hero of the Winds
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,485
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    1,485
    583
    213
    Male
    Okay do I need to reboot the phone or just the market app?
     
  6. wacko11

    wacko11 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    103
    38
    43
    U.S. Virgin Islands
    Copy ur sd card to ur computer and erase the asec folder and then reformat ur sd card and then copy back ur files and u should be good to go.
     
  7. uhura

    uhura Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 14, 2011

    May 14, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    "Force Stop" after installing the 3D animated clock. Does the android 3D animated clock not work with the sgs4g?
     
  8. thwang17

    thwang17 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having the same issue. I download the application, it shows up in My apps. However, when I try to install the app it doesn't work.

    In the 'My apps' section, i'll see the apps that need updating, are already installed, and then the applications that i've downloaded and tried to install but still show listed as "free" which obviously means it hasn't been installed.

    i wonder if if having applanet is causing any issues?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...