1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

App Market 3.0.27 Force Close

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dammitbryan, Jul 28, 2011.

  1. dammitbryan

    dammitbryan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Yesterday morning, my market app worked just fine. Late in the afternoon it somehow upgraded to the new market. Since then it's been force closing, saying "Sorry! The application Market (process com.android.vending) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again." It's been unusable. Does anyone know how to fix this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. dammitbryan

    dammitbryan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    5
    0
    5
  3. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,863
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    2,863
    779
    213
    operator
    upstate NY
    Try a reboot? Mine updated and I haven't had a problem. I looked to see if you could clear the cache on the app, and at least with mine it isn't possible. Other than that, I'm not really sure what would be a fix....
     
  4. knightprincess13

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010

    Nov 28, 2010
    24
    4
    16
    Female
    Student
    South Florida
    Or try going into settings, applications, manage apps, market; once there, clear the cache, maybe even the data, then reboot. Those are the steps I took last week and it helped. Also worked on my mom's Samsung Epic. :)
     
  5. dammitbryan

    dammitbryan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    I've cleared the cache and data many times, rebooting too. None of it works!
     
  6. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,863
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    2,863
    779
    213
    operator
    upstate NY
    Is there an option to uninstall update? There isn't with mine, but again, I can't clear cache or data with mine so apparently my phone is weird. Have you tried to log out of the google acct, and log back in?
     
  7. dammitbryan

    dammitbryan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Nevemind, the problem fixed itself. All I had to do was turn on wifi and open Market. After that, the app stopped FCing, with or without wifi. Pretty odd, but whatever it works now lol Thanks for the suggestions you guys!
     
  8. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,863
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    2,863
    779
    213
    operator
    upstate NY
    Thanks for posting the "fix" I'm sure it will help someone else...
     
  9. iamcoover

    iamcoover Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011

    Jun 11, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    How do you even get the new market update? Mines not letting me.
     
  10. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,863
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    2,863
    779
    213
    operator
    upstate NY
    My phone prompted me that there was an update. I went to the market, and it updated like a regular app. I am not sure if there is a way (unless you are rooted) to update the market manually.
     

Share This Page

Loading...