1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [APP] Sprint Visual Voicemail For Cyanogen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by devinEVO, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. devinEVO

    devinEVO Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    176
    56
    53
    Self Employed
    S.E. OK
    just found this and it does work for the latest cm7 2.3.3 stable.

    im glad to have visual voicemail back

    original post here
     

    Advertisement

  2. Drew5150

    Drew5150 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    900
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    900
    234
    93
    SF
    or there has always been youmail from the market. its visual and you can also access and manage it from a pc at youmail.com

    I am waiting for a replacement phone to ship and I have youmail set to email me my voice mail ;)
     
    devinEVO likes this.
  3. devinEVO

    devinEVO Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    176
    56
    53
    Self Employed
    S.E. OK
    oh nice. thanks for the info ill be looking into that!
     
  4. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    :D glad you found that...but it isn't exactly new news :p
     
  5. devinEVO

    devinEVO Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    176
    56
    53
    Self Employed
    S.E. OK
    well it was for me lol. so i got a lil excited my bad lmao
     
  6. Root Crazy

    Root Crazy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    29
    1
    16
    This is actually all new to me as well.. thanks dude I switched from cm7 to MikGs Rom for mainly voicemail and a working GPS!
     
  7. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,437
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
  8. Drew5150

    Drew5150 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    900
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    900
    234
    93
    SF
  9. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,437
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    one thing not mentioned in that link is that for some, you have to wait for a good 10 minutes or so for the satellites to get a good lock before doing the fix. mine has worked with no issues. dead on every time after the fix.
     
  10. Drew5150

    Drew5150 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    900
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    900
    234
    93
    SF
    well I did the fix and a week later it was no better. you say before the fix? but isn't the fix clearing the data anyway? or are you saying stay on sense for a good ten minutes before switching to cm7?
     
  11. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,437
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    leave the gps on to get a good solid lock then do the fix. i have not had to do this as the original fix worked for me.
     
  12. devinEVO

    devinEVO Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    176
    56
    53
    Self Employed
    S.E. OK
    i havent had to fix any gps issues with the new cm7 stable. in fact my gps pin points me in the middle of nowhere without a cell signal and all and gets me every time. lol
     
  13. nismo95tt

    nismo95tt Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    2
    1
    6
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...