1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root App stuck downloading

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mr. Monkey, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. Mr. Monkey

    Mr. Monkey Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    85
    6
    16
    IT Tech
    Sandy, Utah
    I have one app (Astro File Manager) that is stuck in my downloads in the Market. I uninstalled the app, and it stays there. If I click on it, it takes me to the page for AFM, and if I click on cancel download, it force closes my market. I had about 6 apps doing the same thing, but when I clicked on them and canceled the download, and re updated, they all worked fine. Astro is the only one giving my problems. Any ideas on how to stop it and just redownload?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Nickster4512

    Nickster4512 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    21
    1
    16
    I've been having the same problem
     
  3. ericks17

    ericks17 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    203
    4
    36
    right now I'm having the same problem with launcherpro.
     
  4. wadsface

    wadsface Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    61
    19
    18
    Seattle
    I assume you guys rebooted?
     
  5. ericks17

    ericks17 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    203
    4
    36
    yep lol. Before I reboot I also go in and clear the Market data and cache as well, but doesn't seem to help any.
     
  6. wadsface

    wadsface Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    61
    19
    18
    Seattle
    Try going to settings>accounts and sync>and disabling background data and auto sync

    then reboot, and turn them back on and try again
     
    ericks17 likes this.
  7. ericks17

    ericks17 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    203
    4
    36
    Thanks! That did it I was able to cancel the download.

    Edit: Went to redownload it and now gets stuck on "installing" lol.
     
  8. wadsface

    wadsface Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    61
    19
    18
    Seattle
    What ROM are you running?
     
  9. ericks17

    ericks17 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    203
    4
    36
    Kangerade v4.0.7. This has happened to me on every froyo ROM I try, when I go to download an app it gets stuck on downloading or installing. So I always end up restoring back to kangerade after I try new ones hoping they work, but can't even dl TiBu to restore my apps lol. Atleast this ROM works some of the time, when it does I update all my apps and back them up haha, cause u never know when it won't work again.
     
  10. wadsface

    wadsface Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    61
    19
    18
    Seattle
    Well that sucks, I'm out of ideas then. there is a "Market Fix" for some of these ROMs that fixes the apps that aren't showing up on the market, maybe look at that. It doesn't apply to your specific situation, but the words "Market" and "Fix" are there so that could help!

    good luck
     
  11. ericks17

    ericks17 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    203
    4
    36
    Ya I have tried that too, but it doesn't help either lol. Thank you tho for ur help. Atleast now I can cancel the apps that forceclose the market when I go to stop the download.
     
  12. bemenaker

    bemenaker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    137
    16
    38
    I had to clear data and cache for the market in the stock applications manager to clear that when I had an app repeatedly hang.
     

Share This Page

Loading...