1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support App Updates

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Moxified, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. Moxified

    Moxified Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Perhaps it is me, but I'm not seeing how to update my downloaded apps. Usually you go to the market and click on my downloads or something like that but I don't have that option.

    How is it done on my AT&T X10?
     

    Advertisement

  2. hal752

    hal752 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    47
    6
    16
    Strange. Thats how it is done. Your suppose to go on the market app. Hit the menu button and select downloads. Then it will bring up a list of all your downloaded apps. And list if theres a update for it.
     
  3. rosered

    rosered Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,129
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2,129
    317
    163
    UK
    Oh Lord, have AT&T fiddling struck again?!
     
  4. Moxified

    Moxified Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Oops, I missed the menu button part. I thought it was supposed to be a tab on top. It was there. Thanks!! for setting me straight.:)
     
  5. ECBomb

    ECBomb Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    99
    10
    18
    You shouldn't need to hit the menu button though. Once you enter the Market, there should be: Apps, Games, and Downloads at the top of the screen. Just hit downloads and it should automatically detect any new updates for your apps.
     
  6. rosered

    rosered Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,129
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2,129
    317
    163
    UK
    I think the OP didn't have that option showing, which he was expecting to see. I didn't even know there was an option from the menu button cos my phone has that tab at top of market screen. Always good to know the alternatives, especially if the carriers keep fiddling with the interface.... when will they learn, leave it all alone!
     
  7. Moxified

    Moxified Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Yeah, that option isn't there on the main market screen for me. But with the "workaround" I'm plenty happy.
     

Share This Page

Loading...