1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

AppBrain app updated

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by chrlswltrs, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,728
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,728
    1,791
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    AppBrain just released a new update to their app a few minutes ago, it is pretty nice.
     

    Advertisement

  2. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,086
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    2,086
    1,173
    313
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Between Imladris and Lothl
    White text on a mostly white button is a bad design decision.
     
  3. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,728
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,728
    1,791
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    Yeah I noticed that, it was a really bad. choice, very hard to read. Other than that I really like the new layout and the post to FB option. The layout other than this buttons look really nice.
     
  4. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,086
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    2,086
    1,173
    313
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Between Imladris and Lothl
    Agreed! Didn't mean to come off negatively.
     
  5. uwe

    uwe Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    45
    19
    38
    Switzerland
    I agree. Unfortunately this is on phones which have black buttons and white text by default (eg Droid X).
    We just released another update a few minutes ago to fix this problem
     
  6. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    I still like the redesigned UI.
     
  7. saka

    saka Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I am from Turkey. thus i can not see the market.
    Could you please share apk file of appbrain app market 4.0?

    Thanks.
     
  8. uwe

    uwe Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    45
    19
    38
    Switzerland
    Unfortunately this doesn't help since AppBrain needs the market installed on the phone to do the downloading and installing of the apps. (it is not an own market, but a market addon to discover apps)
     
    saka likes this.
  9. saka

    saka Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I am using Garmin-Asus A10. What should i do now?
    I downloaded appbrain app market 3.8. I can see the apps. but whent i try to install i see an error message. Then force close.
     
  10. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,086
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    2,086
    1,173
    313
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Between Imladris and Lothl
    Got the new version and can see the button text again. Thanks for being so responsive!
     
  11. SukDeezNutz

    SukDeezNutz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    95
    16
    18
    i got the update but when i enter the site i see the main menu, choose browse apps, then get a white screen then it shuts down and goes back to the home screen
     
  12. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,728
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,728
    1,791
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    Yep, just updated mine when I woke up and now all is good. Great app
     
  13. raghublr

    raghublr Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    125
    25
    63
    Chicago, IL
    Cant get the update to install...i uninstalled it and I now don't have appbrain and an older version found on google wont install... can someone please upload the latest apk..

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...