1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Application manger not working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by saj_87, Jul 28, 2013.

  1. saj_87

    saj_87 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012

    Oct 14, 2012
    15
    1
    36
    Hey guys.. I got a OTA update the other day on my s3..it installed fine... Had over 80 percent battery life... I restarted the phone.. And never thought anything of it.. Until today... I wanted to try and uninstall an app.. And notice that the menu text has messed up.. It won't let me uninstall anything either... It just freezes and closes... I've wiped the s3 but to no joy.. I've uploaded a pic here uploadfromtaptalk1375049662198.jpg
     

    Advertisement

  2. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Its maybe gona need a factory reset mate :( have u got a lot of stuff on it you dont wana lose?
     
  3. saj_87

    saj_87 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012

    Oct 14, 2012
    15
    1
    36
    I backup everything on TB.. And wiped the phone.. And it still the same :(
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  4. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Cool. Have u tried reflashing it mate?
     
  5. saj_87

    saj_87 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012

    Oct 14, 2012
    15
    1
    36
    How do I do that..? .. Only rooted my phone yesterday.. So I'm pretty new at it!
     
  6. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Did you use Odin to root it? Find the right firmware for your carrier at sammobile.com and flash it the way you flashed the rooting file. It will remove root though so youll have to start again :thumbup:
     
  7. saj_87

    saj_87 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012

    Oct 14, 2012
    15
    1
    36
    Ahh Ok.. I'll give that a go.. My phone was bought sim free... That shouldn't matter now.. Would it..?
     
  8. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Nope. Just find the debranded/sim free version of the firmware mate :thumbup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...