1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

'Application request limit reached' on my droid

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jaehuh, Jan 5, 2010.

  1. jaehuh

    jaehuh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    so i went on facebook and that msg popped up
    tried refreshing it but the same msg pops up.
    everything else is working perfectly fine but its the facebook.
    any1 else having the same problem??
     

    Advertisement

  2. Sp33d KiIIz

    Sp33d KiIIz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010

    Jan 2, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    I am too only on facebook...
     
  3. outdoorguy

    outdoorguy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Same here.
     
  4. rhinodad

    rhinodad Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    Dec 26, 2009
    27
    0
    15
    Orlando, FL
    Started for me around 8pm EST, was working fine earlier in the day.
     
  5. jaehuh

    jaehuh Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    maybe i'll stop refreshing mine so much lol
    i'll give it some time and try it later
     
  6. VandalDuck

    VandalDuck Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    94
    9
    36
    Minneapolis, MN
    Appears to be a global Android app problem. The market comment boards are lit up about it.
     
  7. lisethaiyoga

    lisethaiyoga Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Having same problem for over two hours now
     
  8. adamrobles

    adamrobles Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    17
    0
    15
    I am glad to hear that there are more people having issues. I am in Hawaii on vacation and figured it was just because I was on an island. LOL

    I am also having this issue. I signed out of facebook and I can not log back in.
     
  9. alostpacket

    alostpacket Over Macho Grande?
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,973
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    7,973
    3,603
    513
    Android App Developer
    NY
    I must be getting old because I only understood about one post in this whole thread.
     
  10. gixxersixxerman

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    53
    6
    16
    ASE auto tech
    So. Cal.
    same with me.. worked earlier and now it doesnt... thats why i joined this forum i just got my droid today :)
     
  11. baa269

    baa269 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    165
    8
    36
    i got the same message... so i did a factory restore thinking it was something i just installed... reloaded now i goto log in and i get cannot login at this time try again later... anyone have any other info on this?
     
  12. VandalDuck

    VandalDuck Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    94
    9
    36
    Minneapolis, MN
    In the meantime I am using touch.Facebook.com

    I'm finding it to be nicer than the stock Android Facebook app.
     
  13. keetowah

    keetowah Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    same here, tried resetting password, uninstalling etc...before I found it was a global prob. Can't login at all now on droid, their site seems fine though so must be a droid issue? Is there some google passthrough api that is messed up or something, or a Verizon issue? Anyone have info?
     
  14. alostpacket

    alostpacket Over Macho Grande?
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,973
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    7,973
    3,603
    513
    Android App Developer
    NY
    Sounds naughty.
     
  15. ahphickey

    ahphickey Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I am having the same exact problem, too. Any solutions yet???
     
  16. dreamn900

    dreamn900 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    My Facebook app stopped working around 8pm, EST. I prefer the touch Facebook site, as well, but I use the app for the newsfeed.
     
  17. VandalDuck

    VandalDuck Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    94
    9
    36
    Minneapolis, MN
    That was funny!
    :D
     
  18. shizzy1427

    shizzy1427 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    463
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    463
    36
    43
    CVS Photolab Technician
    Toms River, NJ
    Glad im not the only one with that problem. I guess ill just wait it out and use the touch site till then.
     
  19. binglejellsx2

    binglejellsx2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    124
    5
    56
    A couple of people and I are experiencing this problem. Different phones and different networks. Maybe something is going on in preparation of the N1. The last update on my widget was about 5 hours ago.

    In other news, Google Voice app now has a hi-res icon!
     
  20. BucYouUp68

    BucYouUp68 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    373
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    373
    27
    43
    System Admin
    Florida
    That is Hilarious.........LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOOLOLOLOL:D
     
  21. baa269

    baa269 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    165
    8
    36
    y hilarious? my phones going back anyways so i really didnt care if it fixed it or not.
     
  22. inphoenix

    inphoenix Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    152
    29
    63
    in Phoenix. Duh!
    Same issue here. Didn't see this thread and started a new one.
     
  23. dhollenbeck

    dhollenbeck Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    So I just got my Droid 2 days ago and already having issues like this. I use fb a lot...do I need to take back the phone or do you think it will be fixed? The iPhone is looking like a good choice right now!
     
  24. anderson.mcdaniel

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    38
    1
    36
    I thought everybody knew it was Ultimate Break Facebook Day. :D
     
  25. inphoenix

    inphoenix Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    152
    29
    63
    in Phoenix. Duh!
    It is working now. Yay
     

Share This Page

Loading...