• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Apps Application suspended

Haythem

Lurker
Jan 16, 2015
Hello everybody and thank you for your time,

I am a beginning android developer, so after weeks of coding i finally finished the fist version of my app and uploaded it, after 20 mins i god this e mail from google

This is a notification that your application, Promosport Note, with package ID com.Prms.main_layouts, has been removed from the Google Play Store.

REASON FOR REMOVAL: Violation of the intellectual property and impersonation or deceptive behavior provisions of the Content Policy. Please refer to the IP infringement and impersonation policy help article for more information.

• Your app and/or elements of its listing on Google Play, including title, description, logo(s), or promotional screenshots must not include unauthorized usage of protected works belonging to a third party.
  • Your app icon and promotional screenshots must not contain images that appear confusingly similar to existing products.
This particular app has been disabled as a policy strike. If your developer account is still in good standing, you may revise and upload a policy compliant version of this application as a new package name.

This notification also serves as notice for remaining, unsuspended violations in your catalog, and you may avoid further app suspensions by immediately unpublishing any apps in violation of (but not limited to) the above policy. Once you have resolved any existing violations, you may republish the app(s) at will. Before publishing applications, please ensure your apps’ compliance with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Content Policy.