1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Applications icon from dock replaced

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bhappyharsha, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. bhappyharsha

    bhappyharsha Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010

    Sep 18, 2010
    70
    0
    35
    Technical Writer
    Hyderabad, India
    Hi,

    I replaced the applications icon from the dock with one of the applications. Earlier, I was able to see all the applications when I click the icon. Now, I have a game icon that replaced the original and don't know how to get it back.

    I have GAOSP Beta 3.

    Please help me!

    Regards,
    Sri Harsha.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lelouch

    Lelouch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #223
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    655
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    655
    70
    98
    Kri
    What launcher are you using?
    I'm using GO launcher EX, so i presume that it's similar process.

    For ADW (EX) - anyway just use a long press on screen, choose Launcher Actions and Open/close App Drawer.
    Now long press on the game icon and remove it (you must see a plus sign). To finish the process, now press and drag the Open/close App Drawer from the home-screen to the dock. It should work.
    Hope it helps. [​IMG]

    P.S: if you're using another launcher please name it so that I can help you.
     
    bhappyharsha likes this.
  3. bhappyharsha

    bhappyharsha Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010

    Sep 18, 2010
    70
    0
    35
    Technical Writer
    Hyderabad, India
    How do i know what launcher i am using? When i long press on my screen i only get the following options:

    Shortcuts
    Custom Shortcuts
    Widgets
    Folders
    Wallpapers

    I don't see the Launcher Actions option at all!

    Thanks in advance
     
  4. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    Try going into custom shortcuts. Find something that is called "open/close drawer" or something similar. ;)
     
    bhappyharsha likes this.
  5. bhappyharsha

    bhappyharsha Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010

    Sep 18, 2010
    70
    0
    35
    Technical Writer
    Hyderabad, India
    Thank you both for your replies. I got it working now. Very releived.
     

Share This Page

Loading...