1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps for education

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by Harihar_Naik, Jul 29, 2013.

1. Harihar_Naik

Harihar_Naik Newbie
    None

Jul 18, 2013
    Male
    Sr. Design Manager
    Mumbai
    Hi everyone,
    This is the article about the apps for education. I am a tech analyst and an app developer. What I feel is that apps on play store are mostly games and entertainment category. And those categories are ever evolving. But the sad part is that apps in educational category lacks the charm and evolution.

Developers are more busy with developing games and updating its versions with stunninh features. And educational apps are lagging behind. When someone develop apps for education category either it lacks necessory featurea or its too complex to use all the features. This happens mainly because customers of edu apps are not interested in giving feedback and developers are busy in adding features to their apps and making it more complex to use and ultimately people dont use it quite often. This will be not a good thing for the generations coming. As a developer its our responsibility to make our customer use our app through charming app development which will teach them something. Now I dont mean to deveolp puzzle apps based upon some scientific concept, that too is not useful. I think educational apps must be easy to use, with charming graphics and animations, some emulators so that we can help its user to imagine the concept.

These are some of my views, and I am developing some apps considering this fatc. I request everyone out there to give your valuable feedback and sugestions so that we can build really great educational apps and help people learn what is worth knowing.

I hope developera too share their views on it and share their experience in building apps and feasible things that can be done for this sector.

Thank you

Advertisement

2. ljbaumer

ljbaumer Well-Known Member
    None