1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Apps not compatible with Galaxy Nexus

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rove75, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. vthokies1996

    vthokies1996 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011

    Dec 19, 2011
    9
    1
    6
    I cannot get it to work. It opens. I can see what games are available, but when I click the option to choose my Provider, I get a Web page unavailable error message.

    I was able to get ESPN streaming to work by going to watchespn.com in the browser, but the process would be alot easier if they would fix the app.
     

    Advertisement

  2. MoPhoMan

    MoPhoMan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    646
    623
    163
    Male
    Saving Babies
    Orlando
    Handcent and Executive Assistant+ have been updated to fix previous issues and are in the market
     
    kisby likes this.
  3. twalsh3

    twalsh3 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010

    Jan 15, 2010
    13
    1
    16
    Telecom Engineer
    Broomfield, CO
    I have been unable to get SportsTap and FML Official app to work on ICS.
     
  4. SirKronan

    SirKronan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,292
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    1,292
    196
    143
    Psychosocial rehabilitation specialist
    In a house
    I just want 4.0.3 so i can link Facebook contacts for photos again ... caller ID photos look like CRAP on this thing. :(
     
  5. dakamarko

    dakamarko Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    System Engineer
  6. droblyer

    droblyer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    229
    19
    38
    Scrabble, and Monopoly don't work. On the bright side there is a working swype now. Its not official but modded by somebody to work on the GN, and I can say it works great in both portrait and landscape. Just google swype working on galaxy nexus.
     
    MoPhoMan likes this.
  7. snapcase

    snapcase Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    448
    69
    53
    Original Dolphin is incompatible. No surprise there though.

    Pandora's station folders you could use in other phones don't appear to work on the Nexus. That is, there's no way to add them to the home screen since it's not technically a widget.
     
  8. Ken7

    Ken7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    855
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011

    Jun 11, 2011
    855
    212
    93
    I think if it's not compatible it won't be there. I can't find it either and I do have Flash installed.
     
  9. crankerchick

    crankerchick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    593
    113
    93
    Same for me and I am not rooted. The buttons are there though, you just can't see them.

    Edit: they are showing now and the only thing different since yesterday is in rebooted this morning.
     
  10. Guardsix

    Guardsix Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Kindle app works fine for me. Great reading on such a large screen!
     
  11. reggie16

    reggie16 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    89
    7
    16
    does GTAIII not work? i just bought it.
     
  12. Member112085

    Member112085 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Tried Woofi? It was a little goofy at first, but it seems to be fine now.

    Tasker is working for me, but I don't have any real complicated tasks.

    Square is working for me.

    No, but SemiSilent is working for me just fine.
     
  13. markyoung04

    markyoung04 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011

    Oct 4, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Amazon Kindle does not work either - after you exit out and try to go back in it locks up and I have to re-boot in order for it to work again. I can get it to work for a bit by using the task switching softkey but eventually it freezes.
     
  14. Buckeye Boy

    Buckeye Boy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    377
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    377
    34
    43
    Cleveland,Ohio
    I wanted this too, but heard Facebook and google will not include a sync for this any longer. My contact list is so blah now:mad:
     
  15. reisb

    reisb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    398
    9
    36
    wifi status and crackle do not work.
     
  16. ebe3692

    ebe3692 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Nov 18, 2011
    154
    294
    88
    If the ROM forces GPU rendering, it will cause display problems like this. see if you can go into developer options and change the setting to see if it helps.
     
  17. Connectz

    Connectz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    353
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    353
    33
    43
    Getting Money
    Neptune
    So far for me, Lightning Bug (its a sleep noise app) and Mobile Strength Signal Widget do not work. Lightning Bug will start and play sounds but thats it. The other app doesn't even show up on the phone even though Market says its installed.
     
  18. evodog

    evodog Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    hey...same thing here. im rooted as well.
    i have also started seeing it with uTorrent remote.
    another person on the thread also reported the same issue but for them it was resolved with a reboot...no such luck here.
     
  19. Connectz

    Connectz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    353
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    353
    33
    43
    Getting Money
    Neptune
    Jorte is not working, all the Ambiscience apps are messing up when playing the sounds.
     
  20. SirKronan

    SirKronan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,292
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    1,292
    196
    143
    Psychosocial rehabilitation specialist
    In a house
    Root explorer works quite well. I recommend that as an inexpensive alternative.
     
  21. neilc76

    neilc76 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    1
    1
    6
    Ok, here goes, first time Android user.
    The following apps I've installed don't work:

    Stickman Golf - won't run
    Vouchercloud - won't run
    Winamp - installs but skipps music continuosly when screen locked
    Sky+ - installs but won't ever log into Sky+
    Tiny Tower - won't run

    That's just to name a few.
    Not impressed so far, there doesn't seem to be any quality control in the Android Market. Maybe it's just that ICS is new, but why does the market state that apps are compatible with Samsung Galaxy Nexus when they're not. The phone is great, if only the apps could be sorted...
     
    MoPhoMan likes this.
  22. rove75

    rove75 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    101
    96
    53
    Brooklyn, NY
    Tiny Tower works great for me. Strange.
     
  23. dockmaster

    dockmaster Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    225
    62
    53
    Male
    Coast Guard (ret)
    Pensacola, FL
    Does Power Amp paid version work correctly?

    Thanks

    Billd
     
  24. MsGadget13

    MsGadget13 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    7
    1
    6
    Splash Id works now. Awesome! Jorte does too.

    I have the paid version of Power Amp but like someone above, it needs an easier exit/quit.

    Kindle seems to be working but I didn't read long, too busy playing with my new toy. :)
     
    MoPhoMan likes this.
  25. Ragingmike

    Ragingmike Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    New York Post app opens and crashes right away. After it closes, my browser (Dolphin) opens up and says 'Webpage Not Available'. I had it on my HTC Incredible and never had a crash.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...