1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps starting phones servises

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by valdovas, May 25, 2010.

  1. valdovas

    valdovas Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Every time I start iGo navigation soft, it starts mobile internet(A-GPS i think) even if it is disabled in menu and i can't make it turn off until i restart it.
    It's not such a big porblem in my country but if i would go abroad, i would be charged a lot for using my phone as navigator.

    I didn't find options in iGo to manage it.

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. anandroiduser

    anandroiduser Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    114
    9
    36
    Sounds a bit like a kink in the app itself. And if that's the case, there's not much I could suggest besides using another app, or not using the iGo app when abroad.

    Hmm.. how would you use the iGo app abroad anyway, if not using mobile internet? I assume you'd be travelling (in a car, bus, walking), therefore wouldn't wi-fi be excluded as an option?
     
  3. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    When you go abroad just turn off mobile data via the htc sense mobile data widget
     
  4. valdovas

    valdovas Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Even if i turn it off by hold 2 seconds power button or by menu, it starts using mobile network by itself..

    i think it's app glicht.

    Thank U guys
     
  5. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    so if you turn it off you still get the G/3G/H/ icons? How do you know it still accesses the internet?
     
  6. Fish-Bone

    Fish-Bone Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    78
    38
    23
    Student Brand Manager
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Are you sure that it uses the data connection and not gps? Just tested my Legend with iGO (latest version available) and all is fine. Works well with data connection turned off :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...