1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Apps still using internal space after installing on SD?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bertyball, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. Bertyball

    Bertyball Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011

    Jun 11, 2011
    27
    2
    16
    Student
    Belgium
    A while ago, i've removed every app on my phone and changed the default installation thing to External (Using terminal emulator)
    I had 70Mb free after installing every app back to my sdcard.
    But now i'm installing some games, becaus i was bored, and suddenly i get a message that my internal storage is almost full, 8Mb remaining? :S

    So if you install apps to your SDcard, do they still use internal storage for data?

    I bought a sdcard of 16gig, so i could install a lot of apps etc, but i wasn't suspecting this :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. praky

    praky Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    224
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011

    Jun 11, 2011
    224
    91
    53
    Yes.
     
    Bertyball likes this.
  3. Bertyball

    Bertyball Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011

    Jun 11, 2011
    27
    2
    16
    Student
    Belgium
    Ok, ty :D
    damn...pain in the *ss... i thought i could install as many apps possible, but due the internal storage..
    I had to knew that before i bought the SD card :D
     
  4. ronas

    ronas Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    is there a way to solve this? this is getting frustrating
     
  5. praky

    praky Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    224
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011

    Jun 11, 2011
    224
    91
    53
    Of course there is a way to solve it. Try dark tremors a2sd.
     
  6. ronas

    ronas Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Installed Darhtremor A2SDGUI, but it shows me a message that Scripts coud not be found. Where can i get these scripts. Couldnt find through google.
    btw, my phone is rooted, and android version 2.2.1
     
  7. Bijoy Das

    Bijoy Das Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011

    Sep 26, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    How to run Darhtremor A2SDGU to my Samsung Galaxy Ace? Needed step by step command.

    Pl help me.
     
  8. praky

    praky Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    224
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011

    Jun 11, 2011
    224
    91
    53
    I will try to post a tutorial in a couple of days.
     
  9. praky

    praky Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    224
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011

    Jun 11, 2011
    224
    91
    53
    The tutorial as promised is here
     

Share This Page

Loading...