1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps updating even though they are not checked for automatic updates

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by surgerush, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. surgerush

    surgerush Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    454
    70
    53
    New York State
    I keep having apps update even though they are not checked to be automatically updated. The last couple of updates were for speedtest.net and the brightest flashlight apps. I like to look over my stuff before I update them, so if anybody knows why this might be happening, any help would be appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. DaWeav

    DaWeav Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    343
    53
    53
    Lemoore, CA
    I see this happening on my Sprint phone, but only with the Sprint crapware apps that come pre-installed. I keep turning auto update off on these apps, but something keeps turning auto update back on.
     
  3. jrowlings

    jrowlings Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    199
    18
    48
    Male
    San Francisco
    I have the opposite problem. Apps that I checked for automatic updated don't. Somehow the check mark disappears.
     
  4. surgerush

    surgerush Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    454
    70
    53
    New York State
    I also had another odd thing happen. I had somewhere in the high 20's mb of memory left on the phone. I looked at my phone and then I had a notification letting me know that my phone was low on memory, I checked and it was like 15mb. I restarted the phone making sure something wasn't just screwed up, but it didn't help. Then later on I looked at the phone, and I was back up to like 29mb of memory left, I don't understand what's going on.
     
  5. Brucew0617

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    269
    7
    56
    Earth
    I think your situation is OK, I just found my apps can not update even though it remind me to update, but when I click it, it shows nothing update.
     

Share This Page

Loading...