1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

apps2sd app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by weemic, Feb 23, 2010.

  1. weemic

    weemic Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010

    Feb 18, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    Guys,

    1st post here. Excellant forum, all members seem to know what they are talking about with vaild/pointful converstations.

    Had Hero for 4-5 weeks now and love it big time. Slightly anxious on the old rooting and adding ROM to the phone myself. :thinking:

    Had a look through the various stickys and steps to follow etc. not totally clued up on how it will work right enough?
    • One question I have is, if I root the phone (Following ?UnLockr? website steps), can i then add the Apps2sd app to the phone and move app to there myself and for future downloads?
    • Do I need to add customer ROM b4 i can do this or does rooting the phone and leaving defauly ROM on phone allow for the apps2sd app work on the phone?
    Thanks for your time chaps!
     

    Advertisement

  2. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    U need to root and install custom Rom that support apps2sd
     
  3. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,009
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,009
    9,644
    1,433
    UK
    If you go with the Modaco custom rom (the best IMO), then it will automatically enable apps2sd as soon as it's installed (if you have your SD card set up correctly). Other roms might require you to run a few commands from your PC to turn it on, but nothing major.

    I don't know if it's possible on the original ROMs.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...