1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root aps2sd prob

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by snowwhite, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. snowwhite

    snowwhite Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    193
    6
    36
    Ok iv read thro dans thread again and noticed it says that if a2sd has more free space than used then its not working and when using quick system info im only using 21% is there anyway to rectify the problem. Cheers in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. kewlbuddy

    kewlbuddy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011

    Jan 11, 2011
    272
    33
    43
    Germany
    how much internal memory it shows?
     
  3. snowwhite

    snowwhite Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    193
    6
    36
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,916
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,916
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    You misread.

    I said if the free space shows less than the total space then it is working.
     
  5. LECTER

    LECTER Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,543
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    1,543
    233
    163
    Entrepreneur
    Over the hill and through the woods
    Maybe one of the seven dwarfs read it to her... :D
     
  6. snowwhite

    snowwhite Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    193
    6
    36
    Lol sorry so it is working then? Jus thought i should have more memory
     
  7. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,468
    Posts:
    25,129
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    25,129
    19,769
    3,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    It depends how many apps you have. App data remains in internal, and some a2sd scripts (DarkTremor, I'm looking at you!) leave the Dalvik there as well unless you specifically tell them not to (something a lot of GingerVillain users have been discovering recently).

    Then with gingerbread there seem to be some apps that use internal memory anyway: FlashPlayer 10.1 is 11.something MB, but with GingerVillain putting it "on phone" eats 7 MB of real internal storage (which you can free by moving it "to SD" in the Android way). I need to do some digging to understand why this (and a couple of others) are different from most.

    But to give you an example, I'm currently using 200 MB of a2sd storage and 70 MB of internal.
     
  8. snowwhite

    snowwhite Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    193
    6
    36
    Of my 1gb ext i have 875 mb free, of my 158mb internal i have 74mb free and my 16gb sd card i have 3gb left. I have about 50 apps most sd will be taking up from music. Would love to see some better figures
     
  9. SUroot

    SUroot Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,916
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,916
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    that sounds fine to me.
     
  10. snowwhite

    snowwhite Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    193
    6
    36
    Cheers dan just assumed it would be better thanks guys
     
  11. SUroot

    SUroot Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,916
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,916
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Better than what? No matter what, if you install an app, it takes up space.

    74MB is loads of space. Don't forget that's only for app cache.
     
  12. snowwhite

    snowwhite Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    193
    6
    36
    Yeah i no that iv been reading that people have had more apps than me and yet more space thats why i assumed i had a problem? Obviously you have cleared this up.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...