1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Aria with T-mobile??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jcbrenes, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. jcbrenes

    jcbrenes Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    IT
    Costa Rica
    Can I use an Aria with T-mobile?
     

    Advertisement

  2. lacoste_rocker

    lacoste_rocker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010

    Oct 26, 2010
    109
    6
    36
    Male
    ATL
    Yeah I am sure you can because I know you can use the nexus one with at&t, you would need to unlock the phone though and just put in your tmobile sim.
     
    jcbrenes likes this.
  3. tpbklake

    tpbklake Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    225
    46
    43
    Once you unlock your Aria, you can use it on T-Mobile for phone calls, but for data you will only get EDGE speeds; no 3G because AT&T and T-Mobile use different 3G frequencies. In the case of the Nexus One, there were 2 different models. Both would work for phone calls on either network, but there was a specific model for T-Mobile 3G support and the second one only supported AT&T 3G.
     
    jcbrenes likes this.
  4. jcbrenes

    jcbrenes Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    IT
    Costa Rica
    Mmmmmmmm, thanks for your answers.....:D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...