1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Astro Tab A10 optimizing apps loop

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Halikar, Jul 13, 2016.

  1. Halikar

    Halikar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016

    Jul 13, 2016
    5
    1
    6
    Male
    I received this tablet 2 days ago, and in the process of installing apps I have run into a problem. After a spontaneous reboot, the unit displays a window "Android is starting... Optimizing app X or XX", then reboots again, over and over.

    I am aware this is a no name, Chinese brand tablet, and that likely limits any assistance I can hope to get. I am attempting to contact the US distributor in San Diego, but I figured I'd cover all bases and post here as well.

    What I have done so far, all based on Google research I've been able to garner so far:

    Booted into recovery mode and run a factory reset.
    Attempted to boot while charging, while USB connected to my PC, and without any connection at all.
    I have waited as long as an hour of rebooting without touching it to see if it would eventually complete the cycle.

    My current hope, baring someone having a miracle solution, is that someone may have a ROM I can flash onto this device since I do have recovery mode access. That is my primary question to the distributor, and I am fully prepared to return it for replacement if need be (making my own backup ROM in the process, once I learn how).

    Anywho, suggestions would be greatly appreciated. :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,193
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,193
    13,300
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    Optimizing apps loop, never completes. If you got a micro-SD card in it, try removing it, see if it boots normally then. And if it does, could be the micro-SD has a problem.
     
    scary alien likes this.
  3. Halikar

    Halikar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016

    Jul 13, 2016
    5
    1
    6
    Male
    Thank you for reminding me. I actually removed the SD card very early on as I didn't want to lose anything on it (which I didn't). But it was early enough in the process that I hadn't considered it a possibility.
     
  4. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,193
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,193
    13,300
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    OK, try another factory reset, and if it's still failing to boot and looping at optimizing apps without the micro-SD, could be it's duff. And only thing can do is RMA for replacement or refund.
     
  5. Halikar

    Halikar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016

    Jul 13, 2016
    5
    1
    6
    Male
    That's already my expectation. I just hate giving up until I absolutely have to. :)
     
  6. Halikar

    Halikar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016

    Jul 13, 2016
    5
    1
    6
    Male
    The manufacturer has provided me with the firmware to repair this device, so I think I will have this fixed soon. Just as soon as I can figure out why Windows is insisting it doesn't have a device driver in spite of installing it.
     
  7. Halikar

    Halikar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016

    Jul 13, 2016
    5
    1
    6
    Male
    Yup, all fixed. Thanks for your time!
     
    mikedt likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...