1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [AT&T] bricked my phone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ron316, Sep 16, 2013.

  1. ron316

    ron316 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    131
    4
    56
    i think i bricked my phone i downloaded a rome and now my phone is stuck on galaxy s4 screen i have twrp and wipe dat dalvic factory reset i reboot and it comes up same screen any help would be great i can shut it of and go to recovry twrp come up. i have wipe data 4 times same thing
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    28,555
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    28,555
    21,996
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    Are you able to boot into recovery?
    I am not totally familiar with that device, but can you redownload the rom, transfer it to your sd card via twrp, and flash it?
    Also, be sure to flash a rom made specifically for your device/carrier ;)
     
    Rxpert83 likes this.
  3. ron316

    ron316 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    131
    4
    56
    yes i can reboot in to recovry
     
  4. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #73
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,378
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5,378
    3,134
    413
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Do you have the i9500 or i9505 and which ROM are you trying to flash?
     
  5. ron316

    ron316 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    131
    4
    56
    ok i flashed the original file back on phone and its back to stock now whoooo i have a 9505 actully its a i337m telus canada thanks for the help
     
  6. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #73
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,378
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5,378
    3,134
    413
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    I've moved this to the at&t forum as it's the closest to your telus variant:)
     
  7. Dai

    Dai Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013

    Sep 15, 2013
    5
    0
    25
    I had trouble flashing a rom with TWRP, same thing happend, stuck on the S4 logo.

    Tried using the latest version CWM and flashed the same rom no problem.
     
  8. ron316

    ron316 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    131
    4
    56
    ok thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...