1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [AT&T] Help me please!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by clsoccer77, Feb 27, 2014.

  1. clsoccer77

    clsoccer77 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014

    Feb 27, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    I am using an android phone for the first time this year. I have the Galaxy I337. I decided to root it which worked well. I then tried to flash the rom without backing up the stock accidently. Now KitKat is out for my phone and when I try to update it will not allow it. It stops at 25 percent when installing it. I believe it's because I am rooted and running a custom rom. When I go into the boot screen I receive a no command error with the green android guy.

    How do I go about bringing my phone back to the way it was out of the box. I really want KitKat.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,893
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
  3. codesplice

    codesplice Elite Recognized Moderator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    8,203
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013

    Oct 29, 2013
    8,203
    9,214
    1,063
    Male
    SysAdmin
    Huntsville, AL
  4. clsoccer77

    clsoccer77 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014

    Feb 27, 2014
    2
    0
    5
    If I'm trying to get the new kit kat should I unroot the phone first than put on the stock firmware. I believe the root is stopping me from updating. How do I unroot my device?
     
  5. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Yes you need to put the factory back on and unroot that is stopping the update
    Following

    A. Put the stock os firmware back on the device

    B. You can unroot at this time .
     

Share This Page

Loading...