1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [AT&T] HTCDev unlock works on ATT One

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Hadron, Apr 15, 2013.

  1. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,745
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,745
    12,665
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    At least that's what this poster at XDA reports. :)

    The story's been picked up by AndroidCentral, and will doubtless be appearing on other phone sites as the day rolls on :)
     

    Advertisement

    toad6386 likes this.
  2. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,745
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,745
    12,665
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Follow up: engadget are now reporting that this may be a temporary state of affairs.
     
  3. toad6386

    toad6386 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #255
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    361
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    361
    196
    88
    Male
    RFID FSE
    So Cen TX
    Hoping the Sprint version will not only remain unlocked but eventually go S-OFF as well... I guess I was spoiled with my 3VO and 4EXT recovery, and it might not be as easy going with the One...
     
  4. clsA

    clsA Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    659
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013

    Apr 8, 2013
    659
    554
    173
    Painter
    FLA. USA
    Got my Phone and Unlock_code.bin I should be all set :)
     
  5. jehowe

    jehowe Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012

    Jun 11, 2012
    38
    7
    16
    Window is still open for the AT&T flavor. The htcdev site accepted my One's token and I received the unlock file.
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
  6. LoyalServant

    LoyalServant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,050
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,050
    267
    163
    Male
    Programmer
    Columbia, SC
    Does this warranty voiding move start when you use the unlock code or when you generate it?
    I don't have a reason to unlock it or root it at the moment but I don't want the door slammed on me either.

    I bought the phone outright... I have yet to ask for a sim unlock too.
     
  7. toad6386

    toad6386 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #255
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    361
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    361
    196
    88
    Male
    RFID FSE
    So Cen TX
    From my understanding, what HTC says there is basically CYA for any root activities that can lead to premature hardware failure (i.e., overheating caused by OC'ing, etc). It has been said that unless they can see an obvious "mis-use" they will honor the warranty.
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...