1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [AT&T] I think I flashed without nand backup

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kosmic, Sep 16, 2012.

  1. kosmic

    kosmic Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012

    Sep 14, 2012
    14
    0
    35
    I hope I didn't mess something up, but I used Titanium Backup to backup all my apps. Then I installed Ultimatum ROM on my AT&T GS3. It seems to be working fine. But I did not make a nandroid before installing the ROM.

    If I ever want to go back to a completely stock phone, am I screwed? I thought the Titanium Backup was enough but apparently I need a nand backup?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kosmic

    kosmic Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012

    Sep 14, 2012
    14
    0
    35
  3. spagman72

    spagman72 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012

    Jul 12, 2012
    96
    14
    18
    Good homework!
    As you know you're not screwed, as long as you can enter download mode you can flash back to stock no problem.
     
  4. Flumme

    Flumme Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    335
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    335
    88
    53
    Sweden
    Make a backup of your efs, if you haven't already. And put it on your computer.
     
  5. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,245
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    6,245
    4,167
    483
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Moved to all things root:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...