1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [AT&T] MMS Not Working?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dottio123, Dec 22, 2013.

  1. Dottio123

    Dottio123 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013

    Dec 10, 2013
    9
    2
    26
    Flashed Android Revolution 40.3 and I noticed that my MMS isn't working. I'm unable to send or recieve. I've gad the ROM for awhile and I thought it was working before, but it certainly isn't now. I checked my APN a dozen times and it matches AT&T's settings or whatever I could find on the internet, but nothing seems to work.

    SMS and Data work just fine, so I don't know where the problem lies.

    I'd post on the XDA Forums, but new members aren't allowed in that section. I also searched it and found one or two posts with my problem, but no mention of a fix.

    Any help would be a appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. clsA

    clsA Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    659
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013

    Apr 8, 2013
    659
    554
    173
    Painter
    FLA. USA
    I really have no idea
    flash another rom and see if it works
     
  3. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    do you have an at&t device?

    you can try using gm sms to send mms. if needed,go has an advnaced setting that you can input APNs directly into the app. it worked to be able to send mms on my vzw dna on straight talk :eek:

    sometimes,all you need to do is install go sms,and then send a few pics with it,then the stock app will work.

    aside from that,i dont really have any ideas either. usually mms are only an issue on cdma "world phones" that are being used on a us gsm carrier.
     
  4. Dottio123

    Dottio123 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013

    Dec 10, 2013
    9
    2
    26
    Hey, all. Thanks for the suggestions, but I just flashed the GPE RUU and everything is working fine.

    I didn't use the Sense features that much, so it's not that bad. I kind of like it more actually.
     
    scotty85 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...