1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Root [AT&T] Play Store and YouTube do not work on CM10 and CM10.1 nightly

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AJEilering, Feb 17, 2013.

  1. AJEilering

    AJEilering Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013

    Feb 17, 2013
    6
    0
    25
    Hey, I recently flashed CM10 on my at&t gs3 and when I went to open YouTube and the play store, they wouldn't work. When I pressed on the play store it wouldn't open. But when I pressed on YouTube it would open but I couldn't sign in. I cleared all the data for the play store, and then installed the first version of it and it still didn't work. Then I cleared the data and downloaded the android market. Still didn't work. I even installed CM10.1 but it still crashes when I open. For now I've just been using apptoide, but I really want my play store back. Same with YouTube. I use them all the time. I've checked a bunch of other threads but they haven't helped.

    Thanks, Austin
     

    Advertisement

  2. brawndo

    brawndo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    40
    0
    15
    Clean flash or dirty flash? I didn't think 10.0 had any major issues like that but I'm not familiar with it.
     
  3. mrhomiec

    mrhomiec Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    528
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    528
    60
    78
    Male
    Developer
    Arizona
    i've used all the CM10 monthlies, CM10 stable, and the first CM10.1 monthly without experiencing this.

    but yea, did you clean install?

    i would suggest trying that.
     
  4. jhawkkw

    jhawkkw Chinchillin'
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,333
    Posts:
    10,634
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    10,634
    7,397
    1,333
    Washington, DC
    Which gapps did you flash with the rom?
     
  5. AJEilering

    AJEilering Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013

    Feb 17, 2013
    6
    0
    25
    What's a clean install? And also, what's detoxing?
     
  6. AJEilering

    AJEilering Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013

    Feb 17, 2013
    6
    0
    25
    There was no gapps pre installed on the rom.
     
  7. mrhomiec

    mrhomiec Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    528
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    528
    60
    78
    Male
    Developer
    Arizona
    a clean install is:

    * wipe cache
    * factory reset
    * wipe dalvik
    * flash rom
    * wipe cache
    * wipe dalvik

    as for GAPPS, all CM custom ROMs do not come with it. you have to flash it after the ROM. give that a shot. this should fix it.
     
    jhawkkw likes this.
  8. Covart

    Covart Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    720
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    720
    154
    93
    Male
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...