1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Root [AT&T] Rooting Rogers 4.1.1 on mac?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by yeroc1982, Jan 25, 2013.

  1. yeroc1982

    yeroc1982 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    71
    1
    36
    I have a S3 I really want to root but can't find any solid answers to rooting a Rogers S3 4.1.1 on my MacBook. It's the sgh 1747m model. Any help is greatly appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. neilfries

    neilfries Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    26
    2
    16
    Male
    Electrician
    Canada
  3. yeroc1982

    yeroc1982 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    71
    1
    36
    Thanks, tried that but wouldn't work properly. Said "failed" on a few lines, checked for root access and no go.
     
  4. yeroc1982

    yeroc1982 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    71
    1
    36
    Could I run bootcamp on my mac and use a windows based program to do this?
     
  5. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013

    Jan 18, 2013
    167
    13
    58
    Male
    Millwright
    Hammond Louisian
    That are Parallels will work I'm told. I'm gonna have to go the in laws this weekend and try to root it there.
     
  6. parishmc

    parishmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    115
    14
    38
    Male
    Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
    you could always use Odin Mobile
     
  7. yeroc1982

    yeroc1982 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    71
    1
    36
    You can't use Odin mobile unless your rooted in the first place.
     

Share This Page

Loading...