1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Attention MS Exchange Users

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by GDroid, Apr 25, 2012.

  1. GDroid

    GDroid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    373
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    373
    1
    36
    So, I got my Droid MAXX, and I love the phone. However, there is a bug in that "push" will not stay on for Exchange e-mail delivery. The e-mail delivery for Exchange automatically reverts to a 15 minute fetch schedule no matter what e-mail delivery setting I choose. This is quite annoying. I'm the IT person at work and I know it's not something to do with our Exchange server. I tried this on 2 RAZR MAXX phones and both had the same issue. I brought this to Verizon's attention who gave me some generic BS about checking my Exchange server. I then contacted Motorola who said they would notate this for future updates. I know others are having this problem as well. It comes up when you do a GOOGLE search.

    Is anyone else experiencing this? I know I can download a 3rd party app (touchdown, etc.) but Motorola should have gotten this right. I had no problems with the original Droid, which I upgraded from.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. andy88488

    andy88488 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    107
    11
    38
    North Jersey
    Nope, it's staying on "Push" for my Exchange server. And I'm using the stock Moto software. Not sure what I can tell you. My server is Exchange 2010, SP1.
     
  3. skraggy

    skraggy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    40
    14
    18
    Mine has been working fine staying on Push with Exchange 2007 and 2010 servers.
     
  4. ADG1

    ADG1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010

    Dec 8, 2010
    38
    2
    16
    I "upgraded" from a Droid X to a Razr Maxx yesterday. On the Droid X I had Exchanges set up and working nicely. When I tried to set up Exchange on the Razr I couldn't get to a screen that allowed me to manually enter server information. I eventually called Verizon and they told me I need an additional Corporate plan on my phone that will run another $15/month. I never had that plan before and they said they didn't understand how Exchange could have worked on my Droid X without it, but if I want Exchange now I have to pay the additional fee.

    Do you folks pay that extra charge or were you able to get Exchange to work on your standard plan? Thanks much.

    Allan
     
  5. ADG1

    ADG1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010

    Dec 8, 2010
    38
    2
    16
    Well, 5 minutes after the above post a system update from Verizon appeared on my phone. After installing it I again tried to create an Exchange account, just on a lark. It worked. Go figure.
     
  6. CincyGT2009

    CincyGT2009 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    47
    2
    16
    I have had nothing but trouble with this! Mine almost never updates unless I go into the email app and click refresh myself. It's a pain in the a$$ because I had grown so used to push that I forget to check it manually most of the day sometimes.
     
  7. Praggles

    Praggles Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 22, 2012

    May 22, 2012
    14
    0
    35
    I am not noticing any issues with push but I did discover I had to install the "Widget" to get a live notification of incoming email...I was told a count would appear in the status bar but one never did. I am OK with how it works now though...I even see the last couple of emails in the Widget.
     
  8. RadioZero

    RadioZero Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    43
    7
    16
    mine is fine with Push on Exchange 2007 and 2010 servers. in my corporate email settings it shows Push is enabled on my email account and Fetch is Disabled for all accounts.
     

Share This Page

Loading...