1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

ATTN: All unlocked Captivate users

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by srslyfresh, Sep 12, 2010.

  1. srslyfresh

    srslyfresh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    6
    2
    6
    I unlocked my Captivate a few days after the unlock came out and have been using it flawlessly for the last month or so. Well, my extra batteries came in last night so I kept taking the batteries in and out, powering the phone on and off. Then I used the new battery 'til it died and when I turned it back on, the SIM lock was on again. So I had to go through the process this morning again to unlock it.

    Tip: don't power on and off your unlocked Captivates too much/frequently. It'll lock up again!
     

    Advertisement

    Sutakira and dOGHAIR like this.
  2. shortee611

    shortee611 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    London Ontario Canada
    Its happened a couple of times to me too. I just wrote down the unlock code and unfreeze code on a small piece off paper and taped it to the inside off the battery cover. In case it ever happens while I"m away from home and have a locked phone suddenly.
     
    Sutakira likes this.
  3. Jack45

    Jack45 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,186
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    1,186
    239
    143
    Interesting. I was unaware that a phone could re-lock itself.
     
  4. shortee611

    shortee611 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    London Ontario Canada
    The first day I had the phone I unlocked it played around with it for a couple of hours rooted and did a lag fix. After a reboot later on that night it was locked. I just figured it was from being flashed. The other day I let the battery drain all the way till it shut off, plugged it in but didn't turn it back on. In the morning when i turned it on it was locked again. Not a big deal if you have the lock code with you.
     
  5. Gipson

    Gipson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    139
    9
    36
    Toronto, Canada
    Mine got locked while doing the lag fix too
     

Share This Page

Loading...