• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Audio Quality??

zim2704

Nov 5, 2009
Ok so I don't own an Epic but have thought about jumping from verizon to sprint for their superior 3g coverage in my area. The only phone that interests me is the Epic so I have been reading alot of forums and reviews. I have heard that the samsung is supposed to have great quality through the 3.5mm(i think because of some pre-amp or dedicated part of the processor...i'm no expert and cant remember what i read and where).

I haven't really seen to many comments about the audio quality from the 3.5mm headset jack and also the exterior speaker loudness and quality. Coming from the Original moto-droid it has the best external speaker on any other phone i've owned thus far but sub-par 3.5mm headset jack quality/loudness.

Can anybody give me some of their personal opinions on how they think the Epic external speaker matches up to the original moto-droid and how about the quality/loudness out of the 3.5mm. Thanks

my honest opinion is that the phone speaker, in general, is sort of 'loud.'

... i haven't tried the headphones for music too much, but when i'm on a call, it's usually near, or at, it's lowest level.

not sure if that helps or not.

...however, i *am* concerned about the phone's inability to run some nice audio apps... (ie., RTA) without either crashing, or being plagued by little popping sounds (barely audible) after opening one... :/

i'm really hoping 2.2 will help... but i'm probably just naive.

Upvote 0