1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Auto Alphabetize Apps?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by oPEEPINGTOMo, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. oPEEPINGTOMo

    oPEEPINGTOMo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    105
    11
    38
    Information Technology
    TX
    Is there a way to make it maintain alphabetical order after u download something new?
     

    Advertisement

  2. oPEEPINGTOMo

    oPEEPINGTOMo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    105
    11
    38
    Information Technology
    TX
    If there is i cannot figure it out, other than manually dragging them from one page in the app folder/drawer to another and then sticking it in the proper spot ... which is a pain
     
  3. xliderider

    xliderider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,232
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    1,232
    192
    143
    Where Diamond Head Stay
    Launcher Pro automatically sorts the apps alphabetically. You can also hide the stuff you don't use. ;)
     
  4. oPEEPINGTOMo

    oPEEPINGTOMo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    105
    11
    38
    Information Technology
    TX
    If I install launcher pro can you still keep the touchwiz look of the icons in the app drawer?
     
  5. xliderider

    xliderider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,232
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    1,232
    192
    143
    Where Diamond Head Stay
    If you mean the icons having the colored background "square" around them, then no.
     
  6. Don S

    Don S Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    629
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    629
    180
    93
    Male
    Bayville, NJ USA
    When you change the apps form Grid view to List view, they are alphabetical.
     
  7. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    I think the OP wants to have Grid view alphabeticalized which outside of using LP I dont think we can turn this on per se
     

Share This Page

Loading...