1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Auto backup folder

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AngM74, Jul 13, 2013.

  1. AngM74

    AngM74 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013

    Jul 13, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    How do I delete pictures from my auto backup folder in gallery?
    Thanks :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. SebaKL

    SebaKL Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    746
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011

    Oct 4, 2011
    746
    226
    113
    Interactive Designer/Developer
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    First disable Auto Backup under Settings - Accounts - Google Sync....
    There might be actual copy of the photos on the phone, if possible clear them off.
    Then, once done with that, go to Settings - More - Application Manager.
    View "ALL" and look for Gallery. Open Gallery and press the "Clear Data".

    Reopen the gallery to update thumbs for existing content.

    Don't worry, clearing data won't delete any photos from your phone or SDcard.
     
  3. AngM74

    AngM74 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013

    Jul 13, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    OMG thank you so much. It worked. Been doing my head in as to why this folder has no bin to delete stuff no longer want. Thanks. Life saver!
     
  4. SebaKL

    SebaKL Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    746
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011

    Oct 4, 2011
    746
    226
    113
    Interactive Designer/Developer
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    You are most welcome :)

    By the way, that kind of folders, are just mirrors of your Picasa and Google + galleries. They usually don't contain actual photos.
    I would also suggest, if you have Google Plus account, to visit your account and explore galleries or photo albums. Chances are, your phone has uploaded your entire phone's gallery, to g+ Private gallery.
    These galleries are never visible to anyone, unless you set it to "share" manually, each.
    Given your Auto Backup was on, it could well be, all your stuff is on line :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...