1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Auto rotating feature is not working - S5830

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pavan09, May 8, 2011.

  1. pavan09

    pavan09 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    After upagrading my mobile's firm ware to the latest(DDK1); the auto rotating feature is not working properly.
    1. Before upgrading the firm ware the auto rotating feature was working fine, when i keep the mobile vertical to horizontal , and vice versa the UI was changing accordingly.
    2. After upgrading to the latest firmware once i enable auto rotate feature, if i rotate from vertical to horizontal the screen rotates, but when i put it back to vertical the screen is not rotating back.
    is this bug reported.
     

    Advertisement

  2. pavan09

    pavan09 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    sorry the update is FROYO .DDKC1
     
  3. chismay

    chismay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    603
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011

    Apr 24, 2011
    603
    144
    93
    ASSISTANT HEAD CHEF
    LONDON
    i did read somewhere that is your g-sensor locks up switch the phone off and give it as good shake., switch on, any better?
    if not
    switch it on, then when its booting up move the phone in a figure of 8 motion...it should recalibrate.
     
  4. pujitjuneja

    pujitjuneja Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    234
    72
    53
    Developer-to-be ;)
    Delhi, India
    go to menu>settings>display>horizontal calibration.. keep the phone on a table and calibrate.. sometimes the calibration my be different so you might not be able to enjoy auto rotation..
     
    colormannz likes this.
  5. Ansh_1107

    Ansh_1107 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    21
    0
    15
    India
    I agree wid pujitjuneja i also had de same problem and whn i searched fr it,it came to be bcauz of dat horizontal calibration!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...