1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

automatic app updates

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by johnrigu, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. johnrigu

    johnrigu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    104
    8
    36
    S. New Jersey
    ok, so I heard that I can tell my droid to do automatic updates when ever an app needs it. I have searched for where I can adjust that setting but I have found nothing. Can someone point me in the right direction?
    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. PhilosoRaptor

    PhilosoRaptor Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    722
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    722
    108
    93
    US Army - 25B (I.T. Specialist)
    Ft. Knox, KY
    If you go into the market, hit the menu button and go to "downloads". From there, you can select the individual apps you have installed. When you select one, you'll see at the top of the window a check box for "Allow Automatic Updating".

    You have to enable/allow this for every individual app.
     
  3. johnrigu

    johnrigu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    104
    8
    36
    S. New Jersey
    Thanks but its only shows me 4 apps
    seeds of life (paid app)
    google maps
    double twiste player
    beautiful widgets (paid app)

    but only gives me the option for automatic update to the first two.
     
  4. adostrom

    adostrom Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    74
    16
    18
    Marketing
    Boston Metro
    Also, I think the app developer has to enable it, too; I've got a few "updates" to apps that have said "allow automatic updates" as the reason for the update. Wow, that's a mouthful.
     

Share This Page

Loading...