1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Awake time 100%

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gh0atd, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. gh0atd

    gh0atd Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    88
    0
    15
    Hey all,

    Recently, I had to replace my phone. Well, after I got it rooted and all that, I went with nfinite's stock rom. Since then, my phones awake time has been at 100 %, and I don't know exactly what is causing it. The Battery Use shows nothing out of the ordinary, Cell Standby, Wifi, Display, and Phone.

    Not sure what is causing it.

    Could anyone help me out?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Since it's a question about a ROM when you are rooted.... moving to the root section.

    Hope someone running that ROM can help you out.
     
  3. gh0atd

    gh0atd Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    88
    0
    15
    Yeah, I debated putting it in here. Thanks for moving and clarifying it.
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    No problem :)
     
  5. t_wilson

    t_wilson Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010

    Apr 24, 2010
    49
    11
    18
    New York
    I encountered the same problem a few weeks ago while running Fresh 2.3.3. Kelmar suggested the following:

    "Dial *#*#4636#*#*

    Click Battery History, then change to "partial wake usage" and "since last unplugged" and see if that gives you any hits for what is keeping your phone awake."

    Nothing seemed out of the ordinary, so I ended up re-flashing the ROM and that fixed the problem.
     
  6. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
    You could also use Spare parts and see what is causing your awake time. I would start there.

    Did you recently install the new facebook app from the market? It is known to have a wake lock bug right now. If so, you can try removing that and seeing if it helps.
     
  7. socodef

    socodef Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Having the same problem. Awake time is 100% and Spare Parts is showing HTC Sense as the most used app taking up battery. How do I handle that? Reflash?
     
  8. gh0atd

    gh0atd Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    88
    0
    15
    Well, I use ADW Launcher. Though, I fixed my problem by turning my phone on and off again. So, it was probably an application.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...