1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Awake time setting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Thorin10, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. Thorin10

    Thorin10 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    24
    1
    16
    New mexico
    I haven't seen this addressed in any of the awake time posts with the exception of one comment that the phone doesn't sleep while charging.

    Under Settings>Applications>Development I unchecked "Stay Awake" and found that the phone will sleep while charging.

    At 40 hours after reboot I'm at 9% wake time.

    Just thought I'd throw this out there. :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. rockcrawler

    rockcrawler Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    110
    2
    36
    Sacto, Cali
    Yes, the device ships that way from HTC, you must have checked it by accident at some point.
     
  3. Thorin10

    Thorin10 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    24
    1
    16
    New mexico
    No, never checked it.
     
  4. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,127
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,127
    3,788
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    this has been posted before a few times although it was not in a separate thread. my phone was out of the box set that way....
     
  5. rockcrawler

    rockcrawler Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    110
    2
    36
    Sacto, Cali
    Odd, I have had Four Hero's now, and none of them had that feature enabled out of the box. Must be luck of the draw, or a problem with certain batches of them.

    Thanks for the info guys and I stand corrected.
     
  6. delarge05

    delarge05 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    New Orleans, LA U.S.
    Mine was like that too....I just unchecked it
     
  7. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,869
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    1,869
    267
    173
    Florida
    I think someone mentioned here that if you have a Sprint store transfer your contacts to the hero, they make that change (check the box to stay awake)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...