1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Awesome Android Update 4 Released

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shinru2004, Jan 1, 2013.

  1. boricuakiller

    boricuakiller Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,157
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012

    Aug 30, 2012
    1,157
    73
    128
    Male
    muisic producer at bad seed family
    puerto rico
    sound good shin now the sequent only for development
     

    Advertisement

  2. akira6968

    akira6968 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012

    Oct 7, 2012
    22
    2
    16
    PC Repair, Cable Guy
    Hey Shin, add this to your OP if I've got it right maybe? Or at least let me know, mostly unsure about:

    SHOULD WE FACTORY RESET AFTER UPDATES 1 AND 2???
    The reason I ask is because the phone keeps randomly rebooting a few times a day. Dunno how to log anything though.

    *****UPDATES*****
    Step 1 Download all 3 updates from links below (1,2 and 3) and put them in the root of your external SDCARD
    Step 2 Boot into CWM recovery, and "Install Zip from SDCARD.
    Step 3 Select 'AwesomeAndroid-Update1.zip' and install it
    Step 4 Perform Factory Reset, wipe cache and dalvik cache. Reboot.
    Step 5 Boot into CWM recovery, and "Install Zip from SDCARD.
    Step 6 Select 'Awesome_Android-Update2.zip' and install it.
    Step 7 Perform Factory Reset, wipe cache and dalvik cache. Reboot.
    Step 8 Boot into CWM recovery, and "Install Zip from SDCARD.
    Step 9 Select 'Awesome_Android-Update3.zip' and install it
    Step 10 Wipe cache and dalvik cache. Reboot.

    Copy and paste it if you want, edit if necessary. I know you're gonna bust out the full rom, but this would be just for in the meantime. Up to you boss.
     
  3. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,049
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,049
    5,592
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Wow Shinru... Did'ja release the final-ultimate ROM in secret?! Lmao, I must be the only one who didn't know cuz this forum has been blank all day! ;) ..Where'd everyone go? Lol. :D:hmmmm2:
     
  4. mrleroybrown

    mrleroybrown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012

    Dec 28, 2012
    206
    19
    38
    Male
    Goat Herder
    Somewhere east of the mississippi
    :cricket sounds: :flute: :smokin: :sleep: GREAT SCOTT!!! THERE'S NO ONE AT THE HELM OF THIS SHIP...WE'RE ALL GONNA DIE!:captain::dontknow::bawling::afraid::puke: thank you:congrats:and goodnight:goodnight:.
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  5. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,049
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,049
    5,592
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    LMAO!! Right on!
     
  6. elbayames

    elbayames Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    104
    7
    36
    to flash Gapps package just follow step 8 from installation instruction?
     
  7. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,049
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,049
    5,592
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    It says I believe after ROM installation do a full boot, then reboot into recovery and repeat steps 6, 7, 8 then install updates in order repeating steps 6,7,8. :smokingsomb: if I'm wrong someone will correct me :D
     
  8. mrleroybrown

    mrleroybrown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012

    Dec 28, 2012
    206
    19
    38
    Male
    Goat Herder
    Somewhere east of the mississippi
    Sounds about right to me bcrich! Seems to be a lot of elbow room in this forum lately. Have you flashed the update 3 yet?
     
  9. boricuakiller

    boricuakiller Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,157
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012

    Aug 30, 2012
    1,157
    73
    128
    Male
    muisic producer at bad seed family
    puerto rico
    install the rom after the rom and update do a flashed zip on cwm and for next time dont need to do all the step just flash the zip file u create in cwm u will be fine i done it my self is working fine
     
  10. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,049
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,049
    5,592
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Yes I did. :D. With awesome theme 2 I fixed my playstore also...looks good! Still gets playstore not working notification on startup but no problems after that. You can also use AA update2 plus awesome theme 1, then install AA update 3 last. No playstore notification or theme on playstore.
     
  11. Complainter

    Complainter Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    12
    0
    15
    P What's up man I am running AA ROM and AA THEME..don't remember if I did update 1 and 2 but I know I did update 3 but sound in system settings crashes won't open also phone reboots when pressing up or down volume key. Started after applying ringtones from a ringtone apk..selecting notification sound in messaging or phone setting crashes too.

    ROM and theme is great looking with Anim Mod effects btw.

    ----›→ FIXED! Seems the ringtone app was the problem.. ONLY ISSUE is awesome android boot animation freezes up 69% of the time and get a UI force loading problem then gotta take out battery.
     
  12. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,049
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,049
    5,592
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Where do I find this animod to check it out?
     
  13. otacon239

    otacon239 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012

    Oct 12, 2012
    79
    21
    18
    Male
    Computer Support Technician
    Tempe, AZ
    I did a little project for this ROM. I use Blender (3D modeling program) and I put together a boot screen as a test... I'm still in the process of rendering all 40 frames, but this is the first frame:
    [​IMG]
    The Android and green/white ring spin. I'll post the .gif when it's fully rendered.
     
  14. money15

    money15 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    492
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    492
    75
    53
    Male
    Bid Coordinator/Shipping
    Bainbridge, NY
     
  15. money15

    money15 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    492
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    492
    75
    53
    Male
    Bid Coordinator/Shipping
    Bainbridge, NY
    pretty cool but i think it could do without the update 3...just Awesome Android would be cooler imo....either way nice work
     
  16. otacon239

    otacon239 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012

    Oct 12, 2012
    79
    21
    18
    Male
    Computer Support Technician
    Tempe, AZ
    Here's the final version: http://i49.tinypic.com/vdi992.gif
    Just right-click and "Save As..." or whatever your browser says.

    And here's the program to install and use the bootscreen: Gif2Boot

    And in reply to money15, I will probably be doing another one in a couple of weeks. I can take that out of my next render. It just takes a whole 2 hours to do it, but the next one will probably look a bit slicker, too. I am also considering (if I get a bit more time), doing some with custom user names or something. Mine has my actual name on it, so it distinguishes mine in case someone tries to steal it and reset it.
     
    DimBulb, money15 and zer01 like this.
  17. zer01

    zer01 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013

    Feb 8, 2013
    43
    4
    36
    Male
    Seattle, WA
    this is pretty sick
     
  18. Complainter

    Complainter Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    12
    0
    15
    Right. other problem just noticed my recent call log is empty lol ..thought all my friends were hating on me but, actually this girl told me everytime she tried calling me (booty call) it goes straight to voicemail! I can call out data MMS SMS is fine.

    too lazy to reflash. What can this be?
     
  19. akira6968

    akira6968 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012

    Oct 7, 2012
    22
    2
    16
    PC Repair, Cable Guy
    sounds like your mobile network is stuck on EVDO somehow. This is kinda like asking if you rebooted the computer but,

    did you:
    -wipe cache
    -wipe dalvik cache
    -fix permissions (in CWM)
    ?
     
  20. Complainter

    Complainter Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    12
    0
    15
    Didn't work. I did change all the ip 's to 0.0.0.0 in data menu only given the instructionsabout data throttling in this forum but that shouldn't cause this..or can it? Call redirect =false..tried CDMA only still goes directly to voicemail.

    I did a data factory wipe cleared both cache too.

    ???
     
  21. money15

    money15 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    492
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    492
    75
    53
    Male
    Bid Coordinator/Shipping
    Bainbridge, NY
    I personally would reflash the Rom u can't be too lazy cuz ur still working on fixing it lol....seems like u missed an update
     
  22. money15

    money15 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    492
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    492
    75
    53
    Male
    Bid Coordinator/Shipping
    Bainbridge, NY
    I have a sandisk 32gb ultra class 10 card that I just got...and I've read how sometimes Samsung software makes the card unmount and remount till it eventually corrupts the sd....well I have received this error and was wondering if its bc awesome Android uses Samsung software this is real annoying and was wondering if anyone knew more on this issue?
     
  23. shinru2004

    shinru2004 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,812
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011

    Nov 22, 2011
    1,812
    1,571
    333
    Male
    Charlestown
    There is nothing Samsung about awesome android. And I don't see how Samsung software has anything to do with it. Android is android, Samsung has a ui that doesn't affect normal operation for android. Whoever said, wrote, told you that is full of it. Touchwiz is the only modification Samsung does to their rom's.
     
    money15 likes this.
  24. money15

    money15 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    492
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    492
    75
    53
    Male
    Bid Coordinator/Shipping
    Bainbridge, NY
    Sandisk said that they are having problems with Samsung software....idk....I just don't want my card to go corrupt...I already had one go corrupt on this phone and just got the replacement and already having issues...maybe it's hardware bad connection I googled it and seems many had this problem with other devices mostly note 2 I guess
     
  25. DimBulb

    DimBulb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012

    Dec 31, 2012
    350
    105
    68
    Minnesota
    Junkie was wondering at one time about sd-card's and formatting them, and the cheaper one's being prone to corruption.

    Maybe he's got some insight to pass on about sd-cards.
     

Share This Page

Loading...