1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Awesome!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by don2775, Aug 26, 2012.

1. don2775

don2775 Member

So I went ahead and had my tech friend root my Triumph...WHAT A DIFFERENCE!! He loaded it with CM7, now it works awesome..no more 0% phone space (58% now) love the new animations (screen goes off like an old TV)... works faster (at least it seems to). So guys what other things can I do now that I have it rooted? I'm new to this root thing, a little help please. I have discovered that along with saving all my previous apps (well most of them) I now have some I didn't have before i.e., ROM Manager.

treysmith likes this.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. andr2d2

andr2d2 Well-Known Member

Some of the apps com pre-installed with whatever Rom you install :D

3. MikeRL

MikeRL Android Enthusiast

Try replacing Superuser with SuperSu. It's so much smoother and less buggy, for me anyway. Then search the market for Ad away. This will kill all the ads in apps and any web browser. Of course, if you don't mind ads and want to support the developer, do what I do. Purchase ad-free paid versions of apps whenever possible, but block ads. Or just try Firefox with Adblock Plus. If you just want to support the devs, don't install Ad away. Just stick with pro apps and open source apps, and block annoying ads in Firefox with Ad block Plus. But if you can, allow some non intrusive advertising. Anyhow, make sure you run AdAway once it's installed, and download and install the ad blocking hosts files. Then, dismiss the reboot message, but be sure to check for hosts updates from within Ad away at least once a week.

inub and sikk66 like this.
  4. sikk66

sikk66 Member

Just jumping in this thread, but I had to say thank you to MikeRL. AdAway is not an app I had ever heard of, but I just downloaded it and it works amazing!
    Thank you for posting that! Fantastic app! :D

5. treysmith