1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root AwesomeBEATS

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Seraph08, Jul 20, 2013.

  1. Seraph08

    Seraph08 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,043
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012


    Advertisement

    JohnOMcD and Roguefoxx like this.
  2. TehJibba

    TehJibba Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    294
    98
    53
    Male
    Website Development
    On A Boat
    always loved awesome beats. will give this a go later tonight and maybe incorporate it
     
  3. don1quijote

    don1quijote Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013

    Mar 20, 2013
    10
    2
    16
    Male
    Texas
    I flashed it went through the installation process (Props to the builder), but after reboot and my phone turning on. When I played music the little beats icon never popped out, and was not sure I was hearing better audio quality. Re did it, but same happen.
     
  4. money15

    money15 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    492
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    492
    75
    53
    Male
    Bid Coordinator/Shipping
    Bainbridge, NY
    I don't think the icon will show this was discussed I believe in an older thread....I tried it before it didn't notice much difference
     
  5. TehJibba

    TehJibba Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    294
    98
    53
    Male
    Website Development
    On A Boat
    If you plug in headphones i think it pops up, atleast it has for me in the past might not now (have not flashed this yet myself to test)
     
  6. south956

    south956 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2013

    Apr 19, 2013
    31
    5
    16
  7. boricuakiller

    boricuakiller Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,157
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012

    Aug 30, 2012
    1,157
    73
    128
    Male
    muisic producer at bad seed family
    puerto rico
    but this phone is loud enough
     
  8. emanuelrv

    emanuelrv Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #183
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    192
    10
    68
    Male
    type the right command.

    su
    mount -o remount,rw /system
    awesome
    mount -o remount,ro /system
    reboot

    This is the right command.

    but give a space error
    echo space error directory
     
  9. D34DBre4kr

    D34DBre4kr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    431
    41
    43
    Male
    Ok well this worked for about 15 mins then it broke sound
     

Share This Page

Loading...