1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Back To Handcent

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by checkers, Nov 27, 2009.

  1. checkers

    checkers Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    36
    9
    16
    Tho it seems the update did fix the problem with the native app, Handcent is still the way to go, at least for me. Seems the native app can't handle more than a 1 meg pic file and since I often include a pic in a text, taken from the Hero its of no use to me. Handcent will reduce the pic file automatically which is a nice feature. Also I refuse to lower the setting from the Hero just to accommodate the native app. Just my thought on that issue.
     

    Advertisement

  2. riironman

    riironman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    did the same thing because of the MMS size limit
     
  3. blampars

    blampars Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    222
    22
    38
    Michigan
    I actually switched back because my awake time with stock app was around 27%, versus 5% with handcent heh. I see better battery life because of it, too.
     
  4. meangreengdub

    meangreengdub Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    Oct 18, 2009
    328
    5
    36
    DFW, Texas
    I switched back because the stock app seems to run a lot slower than Handcent. Wish that wasn't the case.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...