1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Background data turns off by itself.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gpshslax, Feb 13, 2012.

  1. gpshslax

    gpshslax Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010

    Dec 3, 2010
    132
    12
    38
    Biologist
    Cushing, OK
    My background data turns off by itself on a regular basis. I often don't realise this until outlook on my commputer has emails that haven't shown up on the phone.

    I have no smart actions that affect background data ... and I NEVER turn it off myself. What gives here? Anyone else had this issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kool kat2

    kool kat2 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #102
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,020
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    1,020
    140
    173
    Male
    Carson, CA
    What about syncing? Any smart actions affect that?
     
  3. gpshslax

    gpshslax Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010

    Dec 3, 2010
    132
    12
    38
    Biologist
    Cushing, OK
    Nope. I keep all data services on at all times except wifi off in the car.
     
  4. jrowlings

    jrowlings Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    199
    18
    48
    Male
    San Francisco

    I've had this happen a few times since this most recent update.
     
  5. BeastMD

    BeastMD Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    153
    18
    58
    errrrr, nevermind
     
  6. gpshslax

    gpshslax Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010

    Dec 3, 2010
    132
    12
    38
    Biologist
    Cushing, OK
    I just got the update yesterday and it was happening before that so in my case that's not it.
     
  7. jmt9779

    jmt9779 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    540
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    540
    56
    78
    NYC
    i had this happen once about 2 months ago. i shut off my cellular data when i'm connected to wifi using a smart action - at the time, i assumed that when the wifi conneciton broke, it just didn't turn cellular data back on. but that's the only time it's done it - just that once.
     

Share This Page

Loading...